cyfansoddwyr cymru - composers of wales
aelodau - members
• rhestr aelodau
• list of members

• cysylltwch â ni
• contact us
ymaelodi - joining
• manteision ymaelodi
• benefits of membership

• ceisiwch am aelodaeth
• apply for membership

• cysylltwch â ni
• contact us
cylchlythyr - newsletter
• cylchlythyr
• newsletter

• cysylltwch â ni
• contact us
dolenni - links
• dolenni allanol
• external links

• cysylltwch â ni
• contact us
hysbysebion - notices
• digwyddiadur
• diary of events
• hysbysiadau
• notices
• cysylltwch â ni
• contact us
mewnol - internal
• Mewngofnodi
• Log in

Sarah Lianne Lewis
Sarah Lianne Lewis (b. 1988) is a Welsh composer of orchestral, vocal, choral and instrumental music, based in Cardiff.

She graduated from Cardiff University in 2009, with a BA (Hons) in Music and History, having studied composition with Arlene Sierra and piano with Catherine Milledge. She has also been mentored by Lynne Plowman and John Metcalf in recent years.

In the last year, Sarah had several new works premiered and performed in numerous venues across Wales, whilst working with a variety of performers, including O Duo, the Carducci Quartet, Cardiff University Contemporary Music Group and PianoCircus.

Sarah's most recent achievements include winning her age category in the Young Composer of Dyfed 2010, with her piece 'Different Pathways' (2010) written for - and performed by - the Lunar Saxophone Quartet. She also made her conducting debut with the Cardiff University Contemporary Music Group earlier this year. During the summer of 2010, Sarah attended Aberystwyth Musicfest and worked with the Orion Orchestra to workshop and record her newest piece, 'Skirmish', for chamber orchestra.

She is currently beginning work on her first piece for symphony orchestra, and completing her MMus in Composition in Cardiff under the supervision of Arlene Sierra.